DoD Warrior Games

Event Details
ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Disney
700 S Victory Way
Orlando, FL 34747
United States
Category 
Event Dates and Times
Time Zone (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Friday June 21, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Saturday June 22, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Sunday June 23, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Monday June 24, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Tuesday June 25, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Wednesday June 26, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Thursday June 27, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Friday June 28, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Saturday June 29, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Sunday June 30, 2024
12:00 PM Add to Calendar
Description
U.S. ARMY ANNOUNCES 2024 WARRIOR GAMES AT ESPN WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS

The Department of Defense Warrior Games is an annual event, first held in 2010, that celebrates the resiliency and dedication of wounded, ill, and injured active duty and veteran U.S. military service members. From June 21-30, 2024, the DoD Warrior Games will return to ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort near Orlando, Florida.

The DoD Warrior Games serves to enhance the recovery and rehabilitation of wounded warriors by providing them exposure to adaptive sports. Participation in the Warrior Games represents the culmination of a service member's involvement in an adaptive sports program and demonstrates the incredible potential of wounded warriors through competitive sports.

Learn more and share with a Veteran you know.

THE SPORTS

ARCHERY
CYCLING
FIELD
GOLF
INDOOR ROWING
POWERLIFTING
PRECISION AIR SPORTS
SITTING VOLLEYBALL
SWIMMING
TRACK
WHEELCHAIR BASKETBALL
WHEELCHAIR RUGBY

THE TEAMS
ARMY
MARINE CORPS
NAVY
AIR FORCE
SOCOM

These are the REAL sports heroes.

Video
Map
Address
View Count 95